NYU Testament Music Page

The A.C.M.A.

Artists Discography Page 9

NYU Testament Music Page


NYU Testament was formed in 2011 in Nashville, TN when church musicians Chris Tatum, Larry Rogan, Nicholas Head and Ahmad Carrington played together and discovered they had something special. Realizing more lead singers were needed, Djuan McKissack, James Rogan, John Holmes, and Danny Burns were added to the group. Wanting to stand out from among the many quartet groups NYU Testament has added a mixture of contemporary and traditional quartet songs that are still sure to stir the soul. New group members have joined since the beginning and come from far as Brooklyn, New York; Saginaw, MI Okolona, MS; Memphis and Nashville, TN. In 2012 NYU Testament released it's first CD with featured songs entitled: "Heaven", "Amazing", and "It Pays to Wait on the Lord". In 2013 a second CD was released with featured song and the most requested on the radio "Because He Lives".

HomeMembership ApplicationActivitiesAvailable for ministryArtists DiscographyPhoto GalleryBlog

NYU Testament
A Long Journey

A Long Journey By: NYU Testament 
1. A Long Journey 
2. Company Keeper 
3.Because He Lives 
4. Turn It Over
5. I'll Be Traveling
6. Lord Almighty
7. Wait On The Lord
8. Mother Remembered
9. Take Care Of Me.
10. We Ought To Pray 

This artist does not currently provide song samples for the ACMA. Please contact us for further details.